You might have chosen to take a rideshare as a safe alternative to driving while intoxicated, a more convenient option than public transportation, or simply because you had no other option. Maybe you drive for a rideshare company to make some extra money. And maybe you had nothing to do with rideshares to begin with.
No matter how you got into the situation, a rideshare accident can lead to some legal challenges regular car crashes may not have to face. If you find yourself involved in a rideshare accident it’s important to contact a Las Vegas personal injury lawyer to ensure you get the compensation you are owed.
Nevada’s “No Pay, No Play” laws require that all drivers have insurance when they are driving and that rideshare companies provide their drivers with insurance at all times that the driver is logged into the app. This provides the illusion that rideshare drivers are fully covered in the case of an accident, which is far from reality.
While drivers are covered up to $1.5 million by the rideshare company when they are driving a passenger or on their way to pick up a passenger, they may not be covered for options such as uninsured/underinsured motorist, medical payments, or collision. Unfortunately, the driver may not be covered by their personal insurance if they purchased these options, as they were working at the time of the collision.
Whether you are a rideshare driver or a passenger, if you are being denied compensation we are here to stand up for you.
The recoverable damages for a rideshare accident include:
Lost Ability to Work
If you were the rideshare driver:
If you were a rideshare passenger:
If you were a third party driver:
Car accidents are caused by a variety of things. Each accident is different, and determining fault is important for getting the compensation you are owed. A judge determines fault after reviewing evidence of the crash.
Nevada has “comparative negligence” laws, which means that the compensation you are owed is impacted by how at-fault you are found to be. For example, if you had $200,000 in damages but were found to be 30% at fault, you would receive $140,000 in compensation. If you are found to be over 50% at fault you are not eligible for compensation.
Worried about getting less than you are owed? Contact De Castroverde Law Group to ensure that you get your maximum compensation.
If you or a loved one has been impacted by a rideshare accident you may be eligible for compensation. Get the money you are owed with a seasoned team of lawyers by your side.
The attorneys at De Castroverde Law Group are proud to fight for you. Call us today for a free case review and to learn about your options going forward.
De Castroverde Law Group has experience across a variety of personal injury cases, including:
An experienced car accident attorney can help you understand the legal aspects of your crash and make certain you get the compensation you deserve.
Our attorneys have years of experience in handling slip and fall cases and will work carefully with you throughout your claim.
Wrongful death actions result when one person's actions lead to the death of another person. These cases are often time-consuming and expensive.
It can be hard to know what to do after an accident, especially when there are large corporations involved. An attorney can help you know where your insurance coverage ends and where the rideshare company’s begins, and how to file your claims. The legal process following an accident can be intimidating, making it tempting to agree to a low settlement with the insurance companies. When you hire a lawyer, the process is made easier and will give you the opportunity to receive a larger compensation. Let us help you stand up for yourself.